Horses

I wish I could be meaner to my mother, not really meaner, I guess just more honest. I mean I love her to death, but its like I live with you I work with you, no I don’t want to go to the gym with you or go walking in the evenings with you too. I could never hurt her feelings though. And that’s why I remain fat I guess lol, not really. But like she wants to work out wit me, and I would much rather be alone, so I just don’t work out at all.

Anyways….

So on Friday, on a spur of a moment decision, I bought tickets to go see Tori Amos in Red Bank. I’m glad I did, cause even though I went alone, it was a really amazing concert. The reason I had stalled on buying tickets was because I really didn’t love her latest album but Tori never fails to play her classics, I fell in love with Horses and Precious Things all over again. If the song Taxi Ride, which definitely is not one of my favs, she spun so beautifully I made me both smile and want to cry at the same time. It’s funny how she just never fails to amaze, inspire, and enlighten me. I hope she comes back to Red Bank again in the future, it was a much more intimate experience than having seen her at RadioCity and MSG. Another great moment, for her final encore she played Take to the Sky, which I love love love, but she threw in some parts of Carole King’s I Feel the Earth Move, which I’ve had stuck in my head for like the last month and a half, I felt like she was reading my mind heehee, and when she started singing it I absolutely went crazy.

So I’m here at work just wasting time, watching the minutes pass, trying desperately to keep my eyes open. I really need a vacation,I want to go somewhere spectacular, not sure where though, really I don’t even care where as long as I could have my baby by my side. I really just loved our little overnight trip to Seaside, it wasn’t much but it just meant so much to me to just get away for the day with him. It felt really good and relaxing. I wish he was a bit more motivated to go out and do things though. I like want to go everywhere and do everything, and when I throw off my ideas on him, he just gives me a don’t know, which I honestly take to mean either a I don’t care, or a no I just don’t want to hurt your feelings, so we ended doing nothing. I guess I have to be the one who takes initiative and plans things like I did for Seaside, which I don’t mind but I wish he would throw in his opinion too every once in awhile.

Okay a few minutes wasted, 45 more to go.

i'm EMAILING FOR THE GREATER GOOD
Join me
Leave a Reply

