Oh why, have you got nothing to say?

So Friday I took a quick trip to the mall to see if I could find any lovely dresses for my upcoming Valentine’s Day excursion to the ballet. My first and surprisingly only stop was of course Torrid; and can I just say I am so incredibly disappointed with their selections lately. I mean they seem to just keep on getting worse and worse as time goes on. Like they’ll have something on display that looks awesome like this top for example…

(Darn no picture is up on the website yet, maybe because its too awful; will get back if I find it)

You have no idea of the joy in my face when I saw this red polka dot halter layered under this denim tube top, then I got closer, oh it’s attached to the tube top, eww and the tube top has some cheap embroidered rose on it. I don’t know about you, but to me embroidered denim = walmart. It’s like they have something that could be cute, then they add a bow, and then some glitter, oh wait it needs ruffles too, now lets make it in every color possible. Less is more people; we need to have room for accessories too please. Well of the two dresses I came to try on, one they didn’t have, and the other they didn’t have in my size, so I left empty handed thinking I would go online later. But I’m trying to cut my spending right? So I soon talked myself out of it, I do have some nice dresses already.

I did pick up this super awesome Betsey Johnson knockoff necklace at Forever 21 though.

Yay I heart it! And it brings my January spending total to $86.00!

I remember reading an article awhile back about how a lot of designers are suing F21 because they are blatantly copying off their designs. At first I thought well isn’t that what all low end stores do, try to get the runway look but change fabrics and materials to sell them at a cheaper price. But when I was in there I definitely got what they were complaining about. Some things, like even just the packaging designs were straight rip offs off more high end pieces. But I guess we are living in troubled times, my friends, and sometimes its good to have fashion fakes.

Anyway after the mall, I fixed my hair and went out for drinks with friends, and rocked my new necklace. It feels like its been a long time since I’ve dressed up and had some fun. I was even feeling super generous and bought a round of shots, always wanted to do that for some reason (really just say “this rounds on me!” lol).
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Top: Torrid
Boyfriend Jacket: JC Penny
Skinny Pants: Torrid
Shoes: Kenneth Cole Reaction via TJ Maxx
necklace: Forever 21
Belt: Torrid
I was also inducted into the horde that night, hmm I could probably make a cute blood elf 😉
Photobucket

Onto even more nerdier ventures, on saturday DD went to go to the One Man Stars Trilogy, which was really quite amusing. Although I don’t think I’ve seen it enough time to get all of the jokes, there were many laughs especially on Mark Hamill’s expense. There were even a few costumed characters there for pictures. And let me just say Darth Vader has a very tight grip!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Don’t we make a cute couple!

Hair clips: Torrid
Dress: Wet Seal
Shirt: G&G
Leggings: Target
Boots (not shown): BCBG via Marshalls
Purse: Betseyville via Lord and Taylors
Belt: Torrid
Necklace: Forever 21
Earrings: betsey Johnson via TJ Maxx
Bracelet: Lia Sophia

Leave a Reply

