Champagne from a Papercup

So the last two days we got about 10 inches of snow, and since I work for the schools, I slept with my pajamas inside out, and got two days off from work. I spent most of that time doing laundry, pretending to clean my bathroom, playing the Sims 3, and just laying in bed with my kitties. All in all in was nice to have a little break from work.But alas now I have to return to the real world, if even just for a day. So I decicded to wear one of my new tops from H&M.

I really love this top, its very comfortable and simple, yet the lace detailing on the sleeves makes it so elegant, and it can be worn so many different ways. I thought it would especially nice with a high waisted skirt or dressed down with a pair of dark wash skinny jeans. But since it was my first day back after a break I was feeling lazy and didn’t put that much effort into it.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Top: H&M
Pants: Torrid
Belt: NY and Company
Earrings: Lia Sophia
Necklace: Torrid
Watch: NY and Company
Bracelet : Lia Sophia
Headband: Harmons

My shopping trip top H&M this time was overall a good one. H&M is one of those stores that I have an utter love/hate relationship with. It’s just like, really you can’t just go up one more itty bitty size to a 16 and help a girl out. (I can’t stand it when a store carries extra small but not extra large, we should give extra loving to all the sizes.) I’m just so in love with their dresses it seems like such a disapointment after I try squeezing into a million beautiful, stylish, and not too mention inexpensive outfits, and just nothing is working. But when you do find that one thing that has a little bit of stretch and does work, damn does it work. I get so many compliments everytime I wear one of their tops I own. But is it worth all the dressing room turmoil?

Well along with the top above which has the comfortable stretch and fit of a t shirt, so a large fits me fine. But while I was there this trip, I made a monumental discovery. I was perusing through some clearance racks when I found a dress “what’s this?!?” marked XL, of course instantly I thought that it was gift implanted by the gods of fashion bestowed justly upon me. But then I realized it was a maternity dress. Still I never realized that the “H&M Mama” line went up to an Xl and I continued to find some other cute tops and other dresses, so I thought why the hell not, no one will know the difference so I decided to try a few pieces on. And to me wondering eyes I discovered that they fit awesomely!!! I am truly in love with this dress and I think it is definitely in the top runnings for my VDay dress. Its extremely comfortable and light and the studded pattern on top adds some major sex appeal. I think it would great with either metallic silver or gold shoes. I haven’t been this excited about a dress in awhile.
Photobucket
(I just have to remember to wear a better bra with it so you can’t see my pasty white titties)

I also found this cute top leather studded top. The banding at the bottom was a little off putting, and I’m not sure how a pregnant lady might like it. But it works for me and it was pretty inexpensive so I was happy to look like a rockin mom to be.

Photobucket

I just hope that no one will see me shopping in my new favorite section there and get the wrong idea.

Leave a Reply

