Kiss Them for Me

According to my boyfriend, in the World of Warcraft DPS stands for damage per second; for me it means DOROTHY PERKINS SALE!

Yes, I finally made my very first Dorothy Perkins purchase, after much mulling over it, measuring widths, and calculating the prices, I took great advantage of their 50-70% off sale and ordered myself a few presents.

Here is my first item that I wore very happily today.



Dress: Dorothy Perkins
Belt: Torrid
Leggings: Lane Bryant
Shoes: SE Boutique from DSW
Earrings: Betsey Johnson from Ebay
Necklace: Charlotte Rouse (I think)
Ring: Torrid
Bracelet: Tarina Tarantino free gift from Sephora

I really love everything about this, it’s fits nicely, the fabric is super soft and comfy, and it has that certain flair of old lady chic. It’s definitely my favorite of everything I ordered and I will be wearing it often.

I also bought two shirts and this silver belt.
<

I wasn’t sure about the sleeves on the green shirt but I think they just got flattened and misshapen in the bag being shipped over here, because after I fluffed them out a bit I was happy with them. The floral shirt is the first hanky shirt I have tried on in a very long time, I think I could have benefitted from ordering a size 18 though. I’m not sure what it is exactly that I’m not lovin about it yet. I think I just still need to play with it, try it on with some belts, that kind of thing.

Over all I’m very happy with my purchase, and I will definitely be on the look out for more DPSales in the future. A few years back I visited England, and I really wish I had known about this store then because seriously there is sooo much stuff I need to have from there, and for the UK the prices are really not bad at all. Really the only item of clothing that I bought from England that wasn’t purchased in Camdentown or was a novelty “Mind the Gap” thong, was this beautiful, fancy long skirt from a store called Monsoon. Well I just checked out to see if they have a website, they do, but everything there is pretty much well over 100 pounds. I don’t remember how much the skirt was when I bought it but dayummmmn, I’m gonna stick with my DPS!

3 thoughts on “Kiss Them for Me

  1. Pingback: Betsey Johnson So Quilty Large Satchel « ColdSip.com

Leave a Reply

