I’m Not Irish

But you can kiss me anyway 😉

Happy St. Patrick’s day everyone. I’m not much of a beer drinker, so this holiday doesn’t really mean too much for me. Although I did recently discover something called a “girl’s guinness” which was actually quite delicious. I think it was guinness mixed with currant juice or something. Anyway, even though I’m not irish (my red hair comes from a box shhh!) I do participate by wearing green, a color I don’t do too often. I like darker, more hunter greens; I’ve been afraid that anything bright combine with my hair will make me look too elfy. But it’s really been starting to grow on me. I decided to mix green and bright pink together, which is I think a really fun and unexpected color combo. Here’s what I wore along with some new items that I’m lurving…

Sorry for the crappy quality, I woke up late and didn't have time for hair and makeup


Top Dorothy Perkins
Belt: Betsey Johnson from Loehmann’s
Skirt, leggings, and shoes: Torrid
Earrings: Betsey Johnson from Ebay
Necklace: Lia Sophia
Bracelet Tarina Tarantino.

Okay I finally gave in and bought this bracelet!!! I saw it maybe two years ago and absolutely fell for it. I think it originally retailed for around a hundred bucks, but I had been searching for it around the interwebz with no luck. I finally saw it last christmas on this site called Regencies for $68. I planned to buy it with money I received from Xmas, I hemmed and hawwed but ended up getting something else (I don’t remember what). Then a little while later I went to look for it again and it was gone. After my Tarina Tarantino post, I went in search for it again and found it on the same site for $53, I didn’t think twice about getting it this time, and I’m really happy with it. definitely check out this site though, besides Tarina Tarantino and Hello Kitty they have a lot of Betsey Johnson and tons of other cute brands selling for decent prices. Shipping was fast and affordable (don’t know about international though) and I may be going back there sometime in the future.

Let’s talk about this belt. I went to Loehmann’s the other day, because of course, I still had a birthday coupon left over. I really didn’t find too much there (they rarely have clothes in plus, but you can usually find awesome shoes, bags, and accessories) but the second I saw this belt, I knew it had to be mine. This is the zipper craze in its finest. I bought in an a large (the biggest size, Damn you Betsey, when will you realize the fatties love you!!) and it juuuussssst fits, although I don’t know for how long I am going to be able to wear it. It’s the type of belt that I’m getting to have to get all Macguyver on and either cut another hole or try to band together or something to make it more comfortable.

Well whether you are irish or not, I hope everyone enjoys the day. So eat your corn beef and cabbage, drink your green beer, and don’t get pinched! Erin-go-brah-less!

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Irish

Leave a Reply

