You with the Sad Eyes

Cyndi Lauper just seems to be poppin up everywhere lately.

First she made lipsticks with Lady Gaga

She’s kickin ass on the Apprentice

And now she is pairing up with one of my favorite singers of all time, Tori Amos!!

When I first heard about this I wanted to She Bop my way straight to the record store. Oh how I love them both, and their powers combined can only create greatness.

Tori and Cyndi will be singing a duet on the upcoming album “Here Lies Love” by David Byrne and Fat Boy Slim. That is really some collaboration! Both singers will also have their own songs on the record, which also includes songs with Sia, Santigold, Natalie Merchant, Martha Wainwright, and a whole bunch more, so it should be a pretty eclectic and interesting listen.

When I first listened to the duet, Why Don’t You Love Me, I thought it was a pretty strange song, well with four creative artists working on it, I knew it was going to be different. But the more I listen, the catchier it becomes and the more I like it, and now it is completely embedded into the soundtrack of my brain. I think though the only thing I would have wanted more from it is some of Tori’s piano prowess included.

Well here’s a peak, take a listen for yourself.

Leave a Reply

