Born Free

3/50 Lace Up Boots

For this set I went with a very earthy vibe to match the color of those delicious boots. An outfit like this would be great for late summer/early fall, kind of chic hiker. Although in real life I can’t stand dead animal decor, I am in just amazed by that deer skull necklace from modcloth. Its has a haunting beauty more like a Georgia O’Keeffe painting than a hunter’s delight. And of course Mia Tyler looks beautiful as usual.

For my outfit I decided to have a little more fun with color!

Dress, Jacket, Lace Leggings: Torrid
Belt: Rainbow
Boots: Mudd via Kohls
Earrings and Necklace: Betsey Johnson from Ebay
Bracelet: I think from Claire’s like a million Years ago

I wore this to attend an M.I.A concert in Philadelphia, and it was a lot of fun. I wasn’t really sure what to expect since I’ve never been to a “rap” concert and I’m not even sure if M.I.A would be considered rap. But it was probably one of the most diverse crowds I have ever seen everywhere. It seemed like every nationality was represented pretty equally and I really loved that. Everyone was really into the show, and I was right up front (I even got to grab her hand for like a second!) I kind of got swept up in the mosh pit a bit though and for a moment started feeling to old to be carried away by a crowd though, so after the first half of the set we moved to the back and enjoyed the rest of the show from the bleachers.

So you guys can enjoy, I found this video of the concert on youtube

At around 1:50 you can see my hand wearing the black stud bracelet.

One thought on “Born Free

Leave a Reply

