Grey Day

Here is what I wore yesterday.  It was incredibly cold and grey, and feeling way to much like winter for the second week of November.

Top: B & Lu size 1x http://www.bandlu.com/product.asp?item=phog
Under shirt: Torrid size 1
Pants: Faith 21 size 18
Earrings: Loehmans (some fancy brand I forget!)
Ring: Etsy http://www.etsy.com/shop/justbedesigns
Boots: Simply Vera Wang from Kohl’s

I absolutely love this top from B&Lu its made from t-shirt material so its super soft and comfy but the flower detail makes it look just so fancy and elegant. It was so cold yesterday, I needed to wear a cardigan but I didn’t want to cover up the flower design; so I tried with a black long-sleeved shirt underneath and I was really pleased with the way it came out. It added a more edgy vibe to the outfit.

I was originally going to wear it with some dainty flats, but instead I chose these rocking, sparkly boots from Simply Vera. They have been my go to boots lately, since they are comfy and are great in all weathers; but the jewel and stud details give them such a fun style. I’m obsessed with them. They are still available on their website in black and tan, and Kohl’s is always having major sales so you can get them pretty cheap. I only wish the calf was just a teeny bit wider. They fit good over leggings, tights, and thin pants like these; but I doubt I would be able to put them over skinny jeans.

4 thoughts on “Grey Day

  1. thank you so much for your comment sweetie! I love that you liked that one, wearing spots feels better hahahah 🙂 your outfit is really nice, I really want your shoes! thanks for inspiring me, I get my paycheck tomorrow and may need to go shoeshopping now :)))

    ❤ Anika

Leave a Reply

