Happy New Year!

2011 is the year of the rabbit, so I’m predicting lots of cuteness and cuddly fun for the future!

My New Year’s Eve was pretty low-key; I had dinner with my boyfriend’s family and then we went to a little get together at one of his friend’s place. That doesn’t mean I didn’t get dressed up though! For me New Year’s Eve is one of the few days of the year when you can are allowed to get as glittery as possible, and I always like to take full advantage of it!

Here’s what I wore…
(Sorry the first pic came out so blurry, I didn’t realize it was like that till just now, and for like the first time ever it was the only full outfit pic I took!)


Cami and jacket: Torrid size 1
Skirt: Forever 21+ size 3x
Tights: Lane Bryant CD
Shoes: Beth Ditto by Evans
Headband: Miss Selfridge
Earrings: Betsey Johnson and Lia Sophia
Necklace: Hello Kitty via Torrid
Ring: H&M
Bracelet: Express

I’m not really too big on New Year’s Resolutions; normally I just try to focus on things to better improve myself. This year I would like to be more outgoing, also finding a full-time job is a big one. Hitting the gym more regularly is one I always try to do but doesn’t always last very long. I am also going to try to wash my face every night before bed (I have fallen asleep with makeup on waay too many times!) Also I want to write here on the blog more often 😉

How bout you? Do you make a big deal out of new years, do you have any major resolutions you are trying to keep?

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

