Sleepyhead

For christmas my brother got me a Sirius radio. I’m not completely in love with it yet, mostly due to the amount of wires hanging around in my car now, but I do love being able to listen to the radio again and finding new music and bands.  About two years ago, the only good alternative radio station in my area was bought and became another top 40 station, leaving the only type of rock music to be found on the air to be classic rock.  Since then I’ve really only been listening to my mp3 player and I’ve been relying on Pandora or my friends for new music suggestions. One thing I love about so far about the Sirius radio is how nostalgic some of the stations are, there is the 90s on 9 which plays pretty much all the hits that I grew up listening to in high school, there is also Lithium which plays a lot of 90s rock and grunge music, but my favorite is 1st Wave, which plays all new wave and 80s awesomeness.

As for new stuff, I’ve only had it installed for about a week now, and I’m already finding some bands that I’m liking. Here are two songs that have been stuck in my head since I’ve got the radio.

Anyway, here is an outfit I wore recently, somewhat music related -old Beth Ditto!

Top: Beth Ditto from evans via Ebay UK size 20
Pants: Source of wisdom from Torrid 18
Earrings: Etsy
Ring Lia Sophia
Bracelet: Tarina Tarantino and Icing (I think, I forget)
Shoes Naughty Monkey from DSW

Leave a Reply

