Looking Out for Spring: Crochet

Some people got a sneak preview of this post, because Polyvore decided to publish it without me knowing, whoops, so I’m deciding to write it up a little earlier than I had planned.

One of the trends I’ve been noticing a lot going along with the boho look for spring is crocheted items like cardigans, vests, and bags. This is something I’ve always liked seeing on other people but I’ve never tried it myself. Some things like the vests I’m afraid will look a little too “far out man” and like I should be painting peace signs on my cheeks. But this season the crocheted look has been toned down a bit and seems easier to pull off, so I may just give it a chance. Here are some examples of crocheted fashion that I’ve seen around the web that I like.

ASOS pleated dress
$63 – asos.com

Dresses dress
newlook.com

Top
torrid.com

Blouse
$48 – citychiconline.com

T shirt
torrid.com

Tunic
$37 – shopruche.com

Tunic
$20 – onestopplus.com

Forever21 crochet vest
$19 – canada.forever21.com

Crochet vest
$18 – torrid.com

Forever21
forever21.com

River Island crochet shoes
$54 – asos.com

I especially love the bright coral bag from Asos, it looks so fun and would add a burst of color to any outfit. I love the color coral but it looks terrible against my skin tone, so I can only buy it in accessories. I also like the black batwing top from Torrid, it gives off an awesome hippie flair without going overboard. And those sandals from Evans are really just too die for.

So what do you think? Have you jumped on the crocheted craze yet? How are you wearing it?

Leave a Reply

