Accesorize Your Rights: Beaded Necklaces

Ever since I was young, my main fashion staples have been made up of accessories. I try to add something fun to every outfit, and scarves, belts, and especially jewelry are some of my favorite style accomplices. This mostly started because when I was younger and didn’t have much choices in clothes because of my size, accessories always fit, therefore I went crazy with them. So I decided to start a new segment on the blog, Accessorize Your Rights, where I post finds of some of my favorite on trend accessories right now.

For spring and summer the hippie/bohemian trend seems to be around every year, and one of the best accessories that goes along with this style are beaded necklaces. This is a very simple addition to your wardrobe which can be very cheap but can also add a very chic element to your outfit. It is also great for do it yourself-ers who love to make their own jewelry.

This year we are seeing a lot of diversity in beads in size, shape, and color. Here are some cool finds from around the net.

necklaces

necklaces by kittywitch9 featuring chain jewelry
Small seed beads are my favorite to work with when creating my own jewelry, and I especially love that fringe necklace from Forever 21. I also love the color and size combo in the Mix It necklace from JC Penney. Can I also just add the elephant necklace from Tarina Tarantino is just too cute for words.

I love how there is so much diversity in this trend. You can use aqua or coral beads to give your outfit an ocean-loving mermaid vibe. Seed beads and rope beads are great for the hippie chic look. Big beads give off a cool retro feel.  And funky shapes and metallics can be used to add a bit of edge to your wardrobe.

So how will you be wearing beads this summer.

7 thoughts on “Accesorize Your Rights: Beaded Necklaces

  1. Pingback: $25 to Spend on Jewelry and Accessories | 4 Real Cheap

  2. Pingback: North Suburbs – $40 or $105 to Spend on Beads, or Stringing Class - Deals2Inbox

  3. Pingback: $7 for $15 Worth of Beading for Handmade Jewelry at The Bead Shop | KomiDaily

  4. Pingback: Deal Grater » $25 to Spend on Jewelry and Accessories

  5. Pingback: Deal Grater » $20 to Spend on Jewelry Making

  6. Pingback: New in: Accesorize’s Bags « Twisted sunshine .. ♥

  7. Pingback: Accesorize Your Rights: Summer Scarves | In Between Fashion

Leave a Reply

