Business Time

Here’s an outfit I wore to a recent job interview.

Top: NY & Company size L
Blazer: Torrid size 1
Skirt: City Chic size M
Necklace: Macy’s
Earrings & Bracelet: Gift from my mom
Shoes: Aerosoles via DSW

I felt super confident in this polka dotted pencil skirt from City Chic. Not only is is one of the best fitting pencil skirts I own (I’ve had to learn to ignore their sizing guide which tells me I am a 14 or an xsmall) but I felt the pattern let me show off of a bit of my fun creative side, while still looking professional and interview appropriate.

Unfortunately I didn’t get the job, but I did just have another phone interview for a better job this morning (which I got to wear my pajamas too) that went well and led to a second interview this Friday. I will be casting spells all week in hopes of success! Wish me luck!

7 thoughts on “Business Time

  1. Pingback: $65 to Spend on Baby Clothing | 4 Real Cheap

  2. Pingback: A Short Summer | In Between Fashion

Leave a Reply

