Caught My Eye Friday

So I have a bit of fun an exciting news. Recently boutique plus size store, Monif C., asked for participants in an upcoming photo shoot for their new holiday collection. And lucky me, I was chosen along with two other customers to participate. I went to their New York studio yesterday to get fitted which basically meant I got to play dress up with all their new clothes. It was so much fun and I am really looking forward to the photo shoot tomorrow. Until then I will give you a little hint about the new collection. You can expect lots of gold and glitter; a little bit of velvet, lace, and ruffles; a dramatic floor length dress with a hint of leg; and tons of sex appeal. It was so awesome to meet Monif, and it’s so exciting to be getting a taste of the model treatment. I can’t wait to see how everything turns out and I will be sure to share some more with you after the photo shoot.

In other news Monif C.’s fall collection is available today and she released a video of some of the hot new dresses she has available (I got to try on the ivory and black one she’s wearing). Take a look.

One of the things I love about Monif C. is that she often uses customers in her videos. This gives us a chance to see what her items will look like on many different body types. I think this is so important, especially in plus size clothes. Too many retailers just stick their items on a size 10-12 model with a million clips up her back and leaves it up to a customer’s imagination to figure how it will look on a apple body shape, or a shorter girl, or a someone who has a smaller chest. And since many retailers chose to only offer their plus sizes online, we don’t always get the luxury of trying things on. I would love to see all shapes, sizes, heights, and body types represented.

Anyway, here are a few other things that caught my eye from around the web this week.


My favorite daily deal site, Ideeli has a ton of Tarina Tarantino Hello Kitty Pink Head Jewlery for super cheap. But don’t wait, the sale ends tomorrow. Sign up here: http://www.ideeli.com/invite/kittywitch9

I am currently in love with all Little Doodles from artist Kate Wilson; she mixes fashion, animals, and overall cuteness, what’s not to love?




See more of her artwork at http://www.littledoodles.net

Forever 21+ keeps adding new Hello Kitty stuff…

And I am forcing myself not to buy any of it 😦

Speaking of Hello Kitty, and I did buy one of these cute little ghosties!

And speaking of Hello Kitty again, Sephora is releasing their newest Hello Kitty makeup line Noir.

One thought on “Caught My Eye Friday

  1. Pingback: My Photo Shoot Experience | In Between Fashion

Leave a Reply

