What I did on my Winter Vacation

So I was very lucky this year and I had the chance to go on a Disney Cruise to the islands of St. Maarten and St. Thomas. It was a pretty spontaneous trip and we left about a week before Christmas, making the month even more of a whirlwind. But I really had so much fun and I took way too many pictures, so of course I have to share them with you!

Day One:
We left Florida with a beautiful sunset behind us.


There was a tree lighting ceremony and Mickey and Minnie showed up in their best Chistmas attire.

Day Two:
Sunrise at Sea


I decided to try a tequila tasting, three shots of Patron, two margaritas, plus they made a margarita in my mouth!

We also has a formal dinner night.

Day Three:
Met Snow White and Dopey

But spent most of the day in the pool.

Day Four: St. Maarten
Land Ho!


This is one of the most extreme airports in the world, planes land right on the beach on an extremely short runway.

I also went snorkeling here, which I’m not going to lie I was a little nervous about at first, but I really, really loved it. The water was so warm and I saw a few interesting fish. Unfortunately the underwater camera we bout wasn’t the greatest and I ended up with a lot of pictures of rocks.

Later that night the and I asked for eyeliner tips from Captain Jack Sparrow

Day Five: St. Thomas

I met a donkey named Monica Lewinsky,

and I found a very large bottle of rum!

Day Six: Princess Day!

Day Seven: Castaway Cay
This is Disney’s own private island in the Bahamas, and let me just say it was so nice I could have spent an entire trip there.



The water was crystal clear and so shallow, it was like bathwater.

I took a glass bottom boat tour and fed some fishies, and I was also very adventurous and decided to try parasailing!

I was pretty nervous but it was actually so smooth and was scary at all. It was just like sitting in a swing very high up in the air.

With that, my adventure was over and it was time to go home, but not without making one last stop at the airport’s Hello Kitty store!

Leave a Reply

