Belated Xmas Ootd and Contest Winner!

Eeep It’s already mid January and I still haven’t posted any holiday outfits. I am behind on the times. Well after I got back from my cruise I got really sick, so I decided to spend christmas day curled up in bed in my pjs hugging a kitty while my family went out. So the only christmas outfit I have is from a friend’s pot luck dinner from the beginning of the month.





Outfit Details:
Top: Express size Large
Jacket: Torrid size 1
Skirt: Etsy seller PrototypeDesign size Medium
Belt: NY & Company size XL
Tights: We Love Colors size c/d
Earrings: Lia Sophia
Necklaces: Sanrio and Lia Sophia
Bracelet: Gift from mom
Shoes: ShoeDazzle

Let’s start with this skirt; if I could, I would wear it everyday. I first saw this Miu Miu inspired skirt on tumblr and knew it had to be mine. Well I first saw these Miu Miu shoes and knew they had to be mine…but without the price tag.

So the skirt was a very happy alternative. After conversing with the owner of Prototype Designs I was able to get a skirt in my size and I was in love. It was well worth the wait. Seriously if you have not checked this shop out yet, do it now. Along with cats, there are birds, bows, polka dots, florals, scarves, and everything else you’ve been craving.

The shoes, called Aubrey, from ShoeDazzle are the highest heels I have ever owned. I hemmed and hawed over ordering them, but they are just so similar to Jeffrey Campbell’s Litas, I just couldn’t let them pass. I have to say the height wasn’t too bad. I don’t think I could wear them if I had to stand or walk for a very long time, but they were perfect for a dinner party. I got a lot of compliments too and a lot of “I could never wear such high heels.” Me neither lol, but the width of the heel and the platform helped a lot. And I got to be taller than everyone!

****

And now onto the winner of the Be a Leading Lady in The New Year Contest!

As chosen by Random.org the winner is….
TANYA!!!

I have contacted Leading Lady, and I will be contacting you soon with the code for an item of your choice.

Congrats!!1

2 thoughts on “Belated Xmas Ootd and Contest Winner!

  1. Pingback: OOTD Leftovers | In Between Fashion

  2. Pingback: Pineapple Express | In Between Fashion

Leave a Reply

