Do You Love Love?

People seem to get so up in arms about Valentine’s Day, I don’t really get it. Okay I know I have a boyfriend and I know that when you are single the day can be hard. But guess what? It’s just a day, a made up holiday at that. I say whether you are single or in a relationship don’t take it so seriously. If you are in relationship, try not to put too much pressure on yourself or your date. Cook your own dinner instead of going out or order a plain pizza and decorate with your own toppings in hearts or funny sayings. Buy a box of chocolates from the drugstore and eat them off of each other. Or just stay home and cuddle under a blanket. And if your single, use the day as an excuse to have a fun time with your friends. Get dressed up, go to a bar and hand out paper valentines to anyone you think is cute or looks lonely. Rent the sappiest, corniest movies you can find and pig out on ice cream and chocolate. Or have a sleepover like when you were kids, paint each others nails and play truth or dare. Just have fun with it!

Although I am not a huge fan of Valentine’s Day, I just love everything that comes with it. All the pink and hearts and candy and cuteness; how can you not? Also now is the time when all of the really great corsets, lingerie, and hosiery starts coming out. I made a few Polyvore sets showcasing all of my favorite valentine’s Day outfits in red, black, and pink for whether you are going out or staying in (if you know what I mean, wink wink!)

red

 

Black

 

Pink

 

Pink by kittywitch9 featuring strapless dresses

So, I’m not going to lie, but I kind of want everything from Domino Dollhouse’s new lingerie line. Its just all of the perfect pin up sexiness I’ve been dreaming of. Unfortunately its not really in my budget right now, but a girl can dream, right?

Torrid and Cacique never seem to fail when it comes to lingerie for Valentine’s and this year is no exception. Torrid also has quite a few cute casual selection in their VDay lookbook including super cute print cardigans and lots of fun jewelry.

So what are your plans for Valentine’s Day, do you play it up whether you or single or not, or do you just ignore it completely?

Leave a Reply

