Fatshion February 1: In Living Color

If you are on tumblr you may have heard of Fatshion February. If not it is a project created by Jessie Dress last year to showcase all of the beautiful fat fashions from around the world. To learn more and to participate visit the official Fatshion February page. Well since I just joined Tumblr mid-february of last year I didn’t participate but I plan to take as many ootd posts as I can this time around.

For this outfit I was feeling a super 90s vibe and the need to wear my hair in a side pony tail. My bf took these pictures so they kind of suck lol.


Outfit Details:
Top: Dots size XL
Skirt: Domino Dollhouse size 2xl
Leggings: Lane Bryant size AB
Belt: NY & Comp. size XL
Earrings: Etsy Seller Found Objects
Necklace: Lia Sophia
Bracelet: Claire’s
Shoes: Doc Martin for Sanrio

I bought this belt recently and I am so excited. I love the color yellow but I don’t think it looks very good against my skin tone to wear it in shirts or dresses. So I am constantly on the lookout for awesome yellow accessories and shoes. Seriously I want to wear this belt with everything I own; I already have a few outfits planned for it with a bunch of dresses.

Are you participating in Fatshion February? I hope you do! Leave your Tumblr page in the comments so I can follow you and you can find mine here!

Leave a Reply

