Fatshion February 7: I Love my White Blazer Part 1

Most of last week was filled with me laying around in pjs or wearing work out clothes, so I didn’t have much fit for Fatshion February. I promise I will try to make up for it this week though. I even decided to look for some outfit inspirations. I recently got a three month free subscription to Lucky magazine for my Kindle Fire; and I found this article called “I love my: white blazer,” which showed white blazer styled four different ways. I too have a white blazer that I love but don’t seem to wear often enough, so I decided to give it a try.

The first outfit featured the blazer with a white sequined cocktail dress and color blocked flats.

Being a goth kid for most of my life, white on white is something I have never tried, and honestly I was a little afraid of. I went with a more casual white tennis dress, and too my surprise I liked the look a lot. I still felt the need to break up the outfit with a metallic pink skinny belt. Also since it is still winter here, I needed to add leggings but decided to go with a light grey hoping not to add too much to the color palette. I luckily also have a pair of color block flats, which lately I have been wearing with pretty much everything! Overall, I thought the all white gave a very luxe look to a simple and comfy outfit and I would not be opposed to trying it more in the future.

Outfit Details:
Blazer: Torrid size 1
Dress: NY & Company size XL
Leggings: Lane Bryant size AB
Headband: Asos
Earrings: Betsey Johnson via TJ Maxx
Necklace: Express
Belt: Asos size 16/18
Watch: Sanrio
Ring: Tarina Tarantino
Shoes: ShoeDazzle

4 thoughts on “Fatshion February 7: I Love my White Blazer Part 1

  1. Pingback: Pink Blazers: 30+ Looks to help you rock it « Iman Mansour's Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

