Pineapple Express

I love it when an outfit can completely change your mood. I had been a little depressed lately and I wasn’t sure at first about this insanely bright and colorful outfit. But as soon as I had it on for a few minutes, I started to feel incredible cheerful and silly.

I feel like I should be an extra on the old kid’s show Gullah Gullah Island; in fact I was singing the theme song for most of the day.

Outfit Details:
Top: Asos size 14
Pants: Asos Curve size 18
Flower: Asos
Earrings: Claire’s
Necklace: Express
Watch: Daytrip via ShoeDazzle
Shoes: Andie via ShoeDazzle

I had been admiring these pants for awhile and as soon as they went on sale I had to have them. I was looking for a top to go with them when I stumbled across this one. When I received it, it was much more over sized then I expected and I wasn’t too sure if I wanted to keep it. But like I said, the longer I wore it, the more giddy I got, and the more I loved it.

Do outfits ever effect your mood, can you put on a shirt or dress and your day is instantly brightened? I know when we wear ill fitting or things we are uncomfortable in, it can instantly dampen your mood and ruin your day. But what about the opposite effect? What are your go to happy clothes?

Leave a Reply

