Happy Birthday to the Ground!

I recently celebrated my 29th birthday. Eep my last year in my twenties, I really don’t feel that old, and I don’t think I’m ready for it. Well who really is? But when I was younger and I used to picture what my life would be like when I reached this age, it’s nothing like what I thought it would be. Well I might as well enjoy this passing youth while I can and plunge into my thirties in full force. Here is what I wore to celebrate the day.

Dress: Beth Ditto for Evans via Ebay UK size 20
Jacket: Torrid size 1
Tights: Hips and Curves size XL
Hair Bow: XSRE
Earrings: Betsey Johnson via TJ Maxx
Necklace: Betsey Johnson, gift from my mom
Ring: Tarina Tarantino via Regencies and ShoeDazzle
Shoes: Jade via ShoeDazzle


me and the bf


For my birthday I asked for a chair, a very grown up present! I’ve been trying to redecorate my room a little bit and after turning my desk into a vanity, I decided I needed a perfect boudouir chair. I fell in love with this purple one from Pier one.


My cat fell in love with it too!

Leave a Reply

