Put a Bird on It

My new favorite trend right now is birds! Beautiful birds and feathers are everywhere right now, form jewelry to home decor, and they swooping into fashion big time. (
Sorry that will be my only bird pun, I promise!) I am definitely into this trend full force. I mean you can have a sad little tote bag, but once you put a bird on it, gasp “did you see that bag before!”

Here are some of my favorite bird items I’ve spotted.

Put a bird on it

Bird prints are perfect going into spring and summer. Plus it is a really easy trend to work with because it can be styled in so many different ways. Bird cage prints like the Torrid top and Asos and Lucie Lu dresses can be styled with pastels and light flower fabrics for a vintage romantic look. The Yours bird tops and anything with owls and be worn with more edgy or 70s inspired pieces for hipster, hippie, or rock festival trends. And take your peacock prints and anything with feathers and turn it into a sexy, tropical summer look.

How do you feel about birds, do you love it as much as I do or are you flying the coop on this trend (Sorry I know I had to!) I am currently redecorating my room with a bird cage print bed set and little birdie wall decals, and now I am looking for bird prints to add to my wardrobe. So I guess I am going in completely with this trend.

Also can’t go without posting this…

One thought on “Put a Bird on It

Leave a Reply

